Printer-friendly version

Committee Members

The Safety Committee is comprised of Presidential appointed representatives from campus departments. Student representatives are selected by the Student Government Association. Each representative is tasked with:

  • Providing input to resolve campus safety issues
  • Bringing safety issues to the safety committee for resolution
  • Contributing to help meet the annual goals set by the safety committee

2018 - 2019 Members

Tim Ashley
Committee Chair, Police Chief, University Police, 267-3086,

Torey J Russell
Environmental Health & Safety Officer, Physical Plant 010, 267-2596,

Kathleen O'Rourke
Chair/Professor of Community Health, Dunn Hall 101A, 267-3392,

Louise Tyo
First Year Transitions/Interim Director, Center for Diversity, Sisson Hall S221, 267-2184,

David Bugg
Associate Professor of Sociology, Satterlee Hall 311-1, 267-3481,

Andy Martin
Assistant Facilities Program Coordinator for the Physical Plant, Raymond Hall 516, 267-2133,

Stacey Basford
Title IX Coordinator/Affirmative Action Officer, Physical Plant 009, 267-2516,

Student Representatives:

  • Karri Wilson
  • Jordan Wilson