Printer-friendly version

2018 Selection Committee Members


Mark Campbell, Award-winning, American Librettist. Winner, with composer Martin Hennessy, of the 2014 Domenic J. Pellicciotti Opera Composition Prize for A Letter to East 11th Street   

Francois Germain, Vocal coach and piano faculty at The Crane School of Music and vocal coach at the University of Miami Frost School of Music
at Salzburg, Austria

Carleen Graham, SUNY Distinguished Teaching Professor and Director of The Crane Opera Ensemble

Nicole Paiement, Conductor, Founder and Artistic Director of Opera Parallèle and Principal Guest Conductor of The Dallas Opera. 

Kirk Severtson, Music Director of The Crane Opera Ensemble; vocal coach and pianist for The Dallas Opera; member of the music staff at Opera Saratoga


Timothy Sullivan, Associate Professor of Composition at The Crane School of Music


Darren Keith Woods, General Director of Fort Worth Opera

Consulting Dramaturg

Cori Ellison, Dramaturg at Glyndebourne Festival Opera
Vocal Arts Faculty member at The Juilliard School, Ravinia Steans Music Institute and Crested Butte Opera Studio