Advisory Council Members

Click on each council member to learn more about their professional background, in addition to contact information.  Council members are here to work with you year round, and we invite you to reach out at anytime with questions, or advice related to your career goals.  We look forward to supporting you!

  • Michael Beacham
    Class of 1979, Assistant Vice President for Sales and Marketing Support, Columbian Financial Group, Syracuse, NY
    Email: michael.beacham@cfglife.com
  • Tanya Dugal Buffham
    Class of 2006, Analyst at NYS Authorities Budget Office, Albany, NY
    Email: Tanya.Dugal@abo.ny.gov
  • Debra Copeletti
    Class of 1976, retired Project Manager for Printed Packaging, Pfizer Pharmaceuticals/NYC; currently resides in Saratoga Springs, NY
    Email: debbyc711@gmail.com
  • Joseph DeMart
    Retired Executive Director, St. Lawrence County Housing Council, formerly Vice President at the Newton Falls Paper Company and recently retired as Director of Strategic Development for Kodak, where he was employed for 37 years.
    Email:
    demartj@gmail.com
  • Jarrett Felton
    Class of 2004, Financial Services Representative, Merrill Lynch Global Wealth Management, Rochester, NY
    Email: Jarrett.Felton@mL.com
  • Pamela Griffin
    Class of 2011, Account Executive, United Communications Corp., Watertown, New York
    Email:
    pgriffi4@gmail.com
  • Mark Hassenplug
    Class of 1983, Managing Partner at Gryphon Citadel LLP. Mark lives near Philadelphia, PA.
    Email:
    mhassenplug@comcast.net
  • Joshua Lafave, (Chair)
    SUNY Potsdam Class of 2003, Director, Graduate Studies, SUNY Potsdam
    Email:
    jjlafave@syr.edu
  • Duane Pelkey
    SUNY Potsdam Class of 1989, Retired; Community Bank, based in Potsdam.
    Email:
    dpelkey5@twcny.rr.com
  • Sarah Parker Ward (View Bio)
    Class of 2009, Marketing & Media Relations Specialist, Saratoga Springs, Bidforyourbenefit New York.
    Email:
    skparkerward@gmail.com
  • John Wicke
    BS from Clarkson University with HR concentration, Development Officer, SUNY Potsdam, former General Manager, Penski, Inc. Staffing, Potsdam; Owner, CopyShop Business Center in Potsdam; and Town Councilman, Town of Massena.
    Email: wickejm@potsdam.edu
  • James Wilkes
    Class of 2010, Global Business Consulting, International Business Machines
    Email: jjwilkes@us.ibm.com
  • Rob Zolner
    Co-founder of Northern Music and Video, Potsdam,and Adjunct Professor with SUNY Potsdam's Crane Institute for Music Business.
    Email: rob@northernmusicandvideo.com