2015 - 2016 Academic Calendar

Note: President Esterberg approved this revision on November 3, 2014.

Fall 2015

New Students Move In

Thursday, August 27

Welcome Week Activities

Sat., August 29 - Fri., September 4

Returning Students Move In

Sat. & Sun., August 29 & 30

Classes Begin

Monday, August 31

Last Day to Add/Drop

Friday, September 4

Early Alerts Due

Friday, October 9

Fall Recess Begins

Friday, October 9 (10 p.m.)

Classes Resume

Wednesday, October 14 (8 a.m.)

Last Day to Withdraw

*TBD

Last Day to Elect S/U

*TBD

Thanksgiving Recess Begins

Tuesday, November 24 (10 p.m.)

Classes Resume

Monday, November 30 (8 a.m.)

Last Day of Classes

Friday, December 11

Academic Preparation

Sat. & Sun., December 12 - 13

Final Examinations

Mon. - Fri., December 14 - 18

Final Grades Due

Tuesday, December 22 (10 a.m.)


Wintertim: Tentatively, January 6 - 20, 2016, No class on MLK Day

Spring 2016

Students Move In

Sat. & Sun., Jan. 23 - 24

Classes Begin

Monday, January 25

Last Day to Add/Drop

Friday, January 29

Early Alerts Due

Friday, March 4

Last Day to Withdraw

*TBD

Last Day to Elect S/U

*TBD

Spring Recess Begins

Friday, March 4 ( 10 p.m.)

Classes Resume

Monday, March 14 (8 a.m.)

April Recess Begins

Friday, April 8

Classes Resume

Wed., April 13

Last Day of Classes

Friday, May 13

Academic Preparation

Sat. & Sun., May 14 & 15

Final Examinations

Mon. - Fri., May 16 - 20

Commencement Weekend

Sat. - Sun., May 21 - 22

Final Grades Due

Wednesday, May 25 (10 a.m.)


* Pending Faculty Senate Action


Information Dates

Labor Day

Monday, September 7

Columbus Day

Monday, October 12

Thanksgiving

Thursday, November 26

Dr. MLK, Jr. Day

Monday, January 18

President's Day

Monday, February 15

Easter

Sunday, March 27

Clarkson Graduation

Saturday, May 7

Memorial Day

Monday, May 30


New York State Education Law Section 224-a requires campuses to excuse without penalty individual students absent from class because of religious beliefs and to provide equivalent opportunity to make up study or work requirements missed because of such absences. Faculty are advised not to give examinations or require that papers be due on those holidays. Students are required to notify faculty of their impending absence for religious purposes at least one class session in advance so arrangements can be made for making up missed assignments, quizzes or tests.Students are responsible for material presented during their absence.