Alumni Awards

Congratulations to the 2013 Alumni Award Recipients!

  • Minerva Award: Mary Helander ’83
  • Distinguished Service Award: George Arnold ’92
  • Honorary Lifetime Membership: Donald Lougheed (Hon ’54)
  • Rising Star Award: Jarrett Felton ’04 and Sandra Bosher Thornton ’03
  • Helen M. Hosmer Excellence in Music Teaching Award: Melinde Mospaw Poupore ’79
  • St. Lawrence Academy Medal: Donnalyn Eaton Shuster ’78

SUNY Potsdam is exceedingly proud of its alumni and strives to recognize the very best and brightest. There are a number of opportunities to nominate alumni that you think are deserving of an award from his or her alma mater. View the various categories of available awards and nominate someone today!

Note: All Alumni Awards are awarded during Reunion Weekend in July.