Printer-friendly version

Winter, spring athletes honored for academics by SUNYAC

A number of student athletes competing in winter and spring sports at SUNY Potsdam received recognition from the State University of New York Athletic Conference for their academic success during the spring 2011 semester, the league announced Thursday, June 23. A total of 65 student-athletes were honored, completing a 2010-11 academic year in which over 100 Potsdam student-athletes were recognized. Fifty-nine student-athletes were named to the All-Academic Team, which includes players posting a minimum 3.3 grade point average for the semester. Another 32 students collected Commissioner’s List accolades. Players named to the Commissioner’s List have a minimum 3.3 GPA based on three semesters at Potsdam. A total of 26 student-athletes are on both lists. See all Bears honorees below, sorted by sport. All-Academic Team (A) and Commissioner’s List (C) honorees: Men’s Basketball Eddie Cross (A) Greg Torchon (A) Rob Duquette (A) Women’s Basketball Aimee Kellicutt (A, C) Katy Briedis (A) Brittany Whitton (A, C) Hannah Kmiecinski (A) Sophie Parks (A, C) Stephanie Marcotte (A, C) Men’s Ice Hockey Bill Tsekos (C) Kevin Carpenter (A) Kevin MacLellan (A, C) Kevin Weiler (A, C) Matt Rhymer (A) Patrick Choules (A, C) Trevor O’Neill (A, C) Zach Juliano (A, C) Women’s Ice Hockey Brittany Lucky (A) Caitlin Manahan (A) Courtney Laughlin (A, C) Emma Fillman (A) Emma Smetaniuk (A) Jen Conophy (A) Katie Komsa (A, C) Annmarie Lewis (A) Nadine Cunningham (A, C) Stephanie Malcolm (A) Swimming & Diving Alexander Taylor (A) Alexander Rao (A) Brittany Berrus (A, C) Ed Smith (A) Liz Ringer (A, C) Fred Mocinak (A) Julie Haynes (A, C) Kelsey Rimmer (A, C) Kylie Barr (A) Rosie Shrout (A, C) Marcus Domfort (A, C) Matt Meany (C) Michelle Faughnan (A, C) Richie Zimmerman (A) Ryan Wentz (A) Sarah Gutenmann (A, C) Shane Shaffer (C) Men’s Lacrosse Jeff Love (A) Joe Fitzgerald (A) Mike Faltisco (A) Paul Gordon (C) Rashaun Durden (A, C) Ryan Paparella (C) Travis Diana (A) Women’s Lacrosse Aubrey Macintosh (C) Brittany Coffey (A) Lizzy Penree (A) Hannah Stephan (A) Jen Chmiel (A) Kaci Milligan (A, C) Kathleen Frear (A, C) Maribeth Simmons (A, C) Sam Brown (A, C) Sierra Langkammerer (A, C) Softball Allison Breivogel (A, C) Meaghan Patterson (A) Miranda Gokey (A) Shannon Pagliaro (A)

Media contact:

Alexandra Jacobs Wilke, Office of Public Affairs,
(315) 267-2918