Instagram Combined Shape quotation Created with Sketch. 69

The Philosophy Department Distinguished Achievement Award is awarded, although not necessarily each year, to senior(s) who distinguish themselves in philosophical inquiry and have shown themselves to be especially dedicated to and capable in the discipline. This dedication is shown through both academic excellence and extra academic service.

The Philosophy Department Distinguished Service Award is presented to senior(s) who have distinguished themselves by their exceptional dedication to philosophical pursuits and outstanding service to the Philosophy Department.

The Award for Excellence in Philosophy is earned by senior philosophy majors who have demonstrated excellence in philosophic study.

Department Scholars are chosen from majors with junior or senior standing and a cumulative GPA of '3.25.'

The Canfield Scholarship is awarded to an outstanding sophomore or junior philosophy major, based on achievement, demonstrated ability, and potential for further professional growth.

Phi Sigma Tau Awards are presented to the academic year's initiates of the International Philosophy Honor Society, Phi Sigma Tau.

Outstanding Freshman in Philosophy Award(s) are awarded to first-year students who demonstrate exceptional promise for the study of philosophy.