Printer-friendly version

Advisory Council Members

Click on each council member to learn more about their professional background, in addition to contact information. Council members are here to work with you year round, and we invite you to reach out at anytime with questions, or advice related to your career goals. We look forward to supporting you!

  • Debra Copeletti
    Class of 1976, retired Project Manager for Printed Packaging, Pfizer Pharmaceuticals/NYC; currently resides in Saratoga Springs, NY
  • Joseph DeMart (View Biography)
    Retired Executive Director, St. Lawrence County Housing Council, formerly Vice President at the Newton Falls Paper Company and recently retired as Director of Strategic Development for Kodak, where he was employed for 37 years.
  • Mark Hassenplug
    Class of 1983, Managing Partner at Gryphon Citadel LLP. Mark lives near Philadelphia, PA.
  • Joshua LaFave, (Chair) (View Bio)
    SUNY Potsdam Class of 2003, Director, Center for Graduate Studies, SUNY Potsdam
  • Sarah Parker Ward (View Bio)
    Class of 2009, Marketing & Media Relations Specialist, Saratoga Springs, Bidforyourbenefit New York.
  • John Wicke (View Bio)
    BS from Clarkson University with HR concentration, Development Officer, SUNY Potsdam, former General Manager, Penski, Inc. Staffing, Potsdam; Owner, CopyShop Business Center in Potsdam; and Town Councilman, Town of Massena.
  • James Wilkes
    Class of 2010, Global Business Consulting, International Business Machines
  • Rob Zolner
    Co-founder of Northern Music and Video, Potsdam,and Adjunct Professor with SUNY Potsdam's Crane Institute for Music Business.