Instagram Combined Shape quotation Created with Sketch. 69
Restart Plan: Get the details.

2021- 2022 Academic Calendar

Approved by President’s Council September 2020

Fall 2021

Event Date(s)
New Students Move In Thursday, August 26
Welcome Week Activities Saturday, August 28 – Friday, September 3
Returning Students Move In Saturday, August 28 - Sunday, August 29
Classes Begin Monday, August 30
Last Day to Add/Drop Friday, September 3
Progress Reports Due Friday, October 8
Fall Recess begins Friday, October 8 (10 p.m.)
Classes Resume Wednesday, October 13 (8 a.m.)
Last Day to Elect S/U Friday, November 5
Last Day to Withdraw Friday, November 5
Thanksgiving Recess Begins Tuesday, November 23 (10 p.m.)
Classes Resume Monday, November 29 (8 a.m.)
Last Day of Classes Friday, December 10
Academic Preparation Saturday, December 11 - Sunday, December 12
Final Examinations Monday, December 13 - Friday, December 17
Final Grades Due Tuesday, December 21 ( 10 a.m.)

Spring 2022

Event Date(s)
Students Move In Saturday, January 8 - Sunday, January 9
Classes Begin Monday, January 10
Last Day to Add/Drop Friday, January 14
Martin Luther King Jr. Recess Friday, January 14 (10 p.m.)
Classes Resume Tuesday, January 18 (8 a.m.)
Progress Reports Friday, February 18
Spring Recess Begins Friday, March 4 (10 p.m.)
Classes Resume Monday, March 14 (8 a.m.)
Last Day to Withdraw Friday, March 25
Last Day to Elect S/U Friday, March 25
April Recess Begins Wednesday, April 13 (10 p.m.)
Classes Resume Monday, April 18 (8 a.m.)
Last Day of Classes Friday, April 29
Academic Preparation Saturday, April 30 - Sunday, May 1
Final Examinations Monday, May 2 - Friday, May 6
Commencement Ceremonies Saturday, May 7
Final Grades Due Wednesday, May 11 (10 a.m.)

Information Dates

Holiday/Event Date(s)
Labor Day Monday, September 6
Rosh Hashanah Monday, September 6 - Wednesday, September 8
Yom Kippur Wednesday, September 15 - Thursday, September 16
Indigenous Peoples Day Monday, October 11
Black Solidarity Day Monday, November 1
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 25
Dr. MLK Day Monday, January 17
Chinese New Year Tuesday, February 1
President’s Day Monday, February 21
Passover Friday, April 15 - Friday, April 22
Easter Sunday, April 17
Clarkson Graduation Saturday, May 14
Memorial Day Monday, May 30

 

New York State Education Law Section 224-a requires campuses to excuse without penalty individual students absent from class because of religious beliefs and to provide equivalent opportunity to make up study or work requirements missed because of such absences. Faculty are advised not to give examinations or require that papers be due on those holidays. Students are required to notify faculty of their impending absence for religious purposes at least one class session in advance so arrangements can be made for making up missed assignments, quizzes or tests. Students are responsible for material presented during their absence.