Instagram Combined Shape quotation Created with Sketch. 69
Restart Plan: Get the details.

2022-2023 Academic Calendar

Approved by President’s Council September 2020

Fall 2022

Event Date(s)
New Students Move In Thursday, August 25
Welcome Week Activities Saturday, August 27 - Friday, September 2
Returning Students Move In Saturday, August 27 - Sunday, August 28
Classes Begin Monday, August 29
Last Day to Add/Drop Friday, September 2
Progress Reports Due Friday, October 2
Fall Recess Begins Friday, October 7 (10 p.m.)
Classes Resume Wednesday, October 12 (8 a.m.)
Last Day to Elect S/U Friday, November 4
Last Day to Withdraw Friday, November 4
Thanksgiving Recess Begins Tuesday, November 22 (10 p.m.)
Classes Resume Monday, November 28 (8 a.m.)
Last Day of Classes Friday, December 9
Academic Preparation Saturday, December 10 - Sunday, December 11
Final Examinations Monday, December 12 - Friday, December 16
Final Grades Due Tuesday, December 20 (10 a.m.)

Spring 2023

Event Date(s)
Students Move In Saturday, January 7 - Sunday, January 8
Classes Begin Monday, January 9
Last Day to Add/Drop Friday, January 13
Martin Luther King Jr. Recess Friday, January 13 (10 p.m.)
Classes Resume Tuesday, January 17 (8 a.m.)
Progress Reports Friday, February 17
Spring Recess Begins Friday, March 3 (10 p.m.)
Classes Resume Monday, March 13 (8 a.m.)
Last Day to Withdraw Friday, March 24
Last Day to Elect S/U Friday, March 24
April Recess Begins Wednesday, April 5 (10 p.m.)
Classes Resume Monday, April 10 (8 a.m.)
Last Day of Classes Friday, April 28
Academic Preparation Saturday, April 29 - Sunday, April 30
Final Examinations Monday, May 1 - Friday, May 5
Commencement Ceremonies Saturday, May 6
Final Grades Due Wednesday, May 10 (10 a.m.)

Information Dates

Holiday/Event Date(s)
Labor Day Monday, September 5
Rosh Hashanah Sunday, September 25 - Tuesday, September 27
Yom Kippur Tuesday, October 4 - Wednesday, October 5
Indigenous Peoples Day Monday, October 10
Black Solidarity Day Monday, November 7
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 24
Dr. MLK Day Monday, January 16
Chinese New Year Sunday, January 22
President’s Day Monday, February 20
Passover Wednesday, April 5 - Wednesday, April 12
Easter Sunday, April 9
Clarkson Graduation Saturday, May 13
Memorial Day Monday, May 29


New York State Education Law Section 224-a requires campuses to excuse without penalty individual students absent from class because of religious beliefs and to provide equivalent opportunity to make up study or work requirements missed because of such absences. Faculty are advised not to give examinations or require that papers be due on those holidays. Students are required to notify faculty of their impending absence for religious purposes at least one class session in advance so arrangements can be made for making up missed assignments, quizzes or tests. Students are responsible for material presented during their absence.