

Evening Concert Series

2021-2022 Season

Sara M. Snell Music Theater

Tuesday, November 2, 8:00 PM

Crane Percussion Ensemble Dedicated to Neil Peart James Petercsak, conductor/director Geoffrey Snow, guest conductor Joseph Malone, drum set soloist Isaiah-Eli Van Buren, marimba soloist

Program

Downfall of Paris (1790) Traditional

The Uruk-Hai (The Battle) (1988)

Joel Morris

(b. 1960)

Geoffrey Snow, conductor

Clapping Music Variations (2004) Steve Reich

(b. 1936)

Glenn Kotche (b. 1975)

Cloud Forest (2008) Blake Tyson

(b. 1969)

Isaiah-Eli Van Buren, marimba

Interlude

Ionization (1931) Edgard Varése

(1883-1965)

Luke Connolly, piano

Bonham (1988) Christopher Rouse

(b. 1949)

Joseph Malone, drum set

Crane Percussion Ensemble Personnel

Cameron Cannioto
Luke Connolly
Timothy Cullen
Hayden Dustin
Jared Emerson
Liam Fitzgerald
Joanna Green Delgado
Quinn Kinney
James Knapp
Jonathan Lasek

Joseph Lashomb
Brianna Lizzo
Joseph Malone
Elena Mascaro
Aidan Sherwood
Sasha Truax
Isaiah-Eli Van Buren
Noah Webster
Gracie Wahl
Abbie Yaeger





Neil Ellwood Peart (1952-2020) was a Canadian musician, songwriter, and author, best known as the drummer and primary lyricist of the rock band Rush.