Printer-friendly version

Faculty Senate

The Faculty Senate is the representative governing body of the Faculty.

It is empowered to recommend to the Faculty policy relating to academic affairs, student affairs, personnel, facilities, and any other matters of general faculty concern; to act on college policy relating to such matters; to organize itself with officers elected from voting faculty members; to receive and act upon reports of its committees; and to recommend to and communicate with the President of the College, the College Council, the Chancellor of the University, the Board of Trustees, the University Senate, or any other appropriate individual or body. Faculty Senate By-laws (PDF)

Faculty Senate Executive Committee

According to the Bylaws of the Faculty, "The Executive Committee (of the Faculty Senate) shall include the officers of the Faculty Senate, the Chair of each of the Faculty Senate Standing Committees, the University Faculty Senator (ex-officio), and an additional member from each school of the College not otherwise represented in the aforementioned categories of members. A representative of the collective bargaining agent will be invited to attend as a non-voting member. A quorum of this committee shall consist of a majority of its membership and is required for the conduct of business."

Faculty Senate Officers (division) Position Phone E-mail Term
Lisa Wilson (A&S) Faculty Senate Chair 2004 wilsonlm 2015-2017
  Faculty Senate Vice-Chair     2016-2018
Jim Hubbard (Libraries) Faculty Senate Secretary 3322 hubbarjl 2017-2018
Standing Committee Chairs (division)  
Tim Morse (SSC) & Dave Bugg (A&S) Academic Policies, Standards & Advising
Kelly Bonnar (SOEPS) Academic Programs & Curriculum
Michael Schaff (Crane) Admissions
Cliff Rossiter (A&S) & Louise Tyo (SSC) Business Affairs
Lynn Hall (SOEPS) Goals and Planning
Janelle Jacobson (SOEPS) & Victoria Klawitter (A&S) Graduate Affairs
Jan Trybula (A&S)
Student Affairs
University Faculty Senator  
Jan Trybula (A&S)  
Walt Conley (A&S), Lisa Wilson (A&S) Alternates
Non-voting members  
John Cote UUP Chapter President
Alan Hersker General Education

Phone numbers are on campus only. From off campus, all numbers are (315) 267-xxxx.