Instagram Combined Shape quotation Created with Sketch. 69
Potsdam Prepared: Fall 2021 Updates

The Crane School of Music - Live in Concert

Audiences for Concerts:

  • We invite members of the SUNY Potsdam community and the wider North Country public to attend Crane Concerts and other public events at Crane in person if they wish.    
  • All attendees must wear a mask covering both nose and mouth while in the concert hall.    
  • Groups that come together may sit together, but otherwise, social distance, leaving a seat or two between you and others or your group and others.    
  • We will do our best to keep total hall density at no greater than 75% capacity.   

Don’t miss a performance by any of our talented students, faculty or guest artists! Crane School of Music concerts and recitals will stream live on our YouTube channel and our Facebook page at the performance times listed. Find the programs and upcoming event schedule below.

Watch the livestream here!

Please note that the livestreams are only live while the performance is occurring.

Click here to view all Crane School of Music events.

Next Event:

Friday September 24, 8 PM
Wind and Jazz Ensembles
Read the Program (PDF)

Program Notes (PDF)

 

Upcoming Events:

Tuesday September 28, 8 PM
Faculty Chamber Recital
Read the Program (PDF)

Wednesday September 29, 8 PM
Faculty Recital, Buddy Deshler, Trumpet
Read the Program (PDF)

Thursday September 30, 8 PM
Faculty Chamber Recital, Julia Trio
Read the Program (PDF)

Friday October 1, 8 PM
Chamber Orchestra
Read the Program (PDF)

Saturday, October 2, 3 PM
A Celebration of an Extraordinary Life - Richard Del Guidice
Event Details (PDF)

Sunday, October 3, 3 PM
Faculty Chamber Recital,
Douglas Rubio, Guitar and Julianne Kirk Doyle, Clarinet  

Tuesday, October 5, 8 PM
Phoenix Club  

Wednesday, October 6, 8 PM
Crane Symphonic and Concert Bands  

Thursday, October 7, 8 PM
Crane Symphony Orchestra  

Thursday, October 14, 8 PM
Joy Douglass Guest Speaker Keynote,
Francois Scarborough Clemmons  

Monday, October 18, 8 PM
Student Composers Forum  

Friday, October 22, 8 PM
Crane Wind Ensemble  

Saturday, October 23, 7:30 PM
Memorial Concert for Dean Emeritus Lonel Woods  

Sunday, October 24, 7:30 PM
Guest Artist Recital, Cain Budds, Guitar  

Monday, October 25, 8 PM
New Singers  

Tuesday, October 26, 8 PM
Faculty Recital, Brianne Borden, Trumpet  

Wednesday, October 27, 8 PM
Jazz Band  

Thursday, October 28, 8 PM
Concert Choir  

Monday, November 1, 8 PM
Potsdam Brass Quintet

Encore Performances

 

Missing live music? The new Crane Encore Performance Stream Series is an opportunity for the Potsdam community to enjoy past performances of our talented Crane ensembles by viewing online.

See the selections here.