Instagram Combined Shape quotation Created with Sketch. 69

The Crane School of Music - Live in Concert

Don’t miss a performance by any of our talented students, faculty or guest artists! Crane School of Music concerts and recitals will stream live on our YouTube channel at the performance times listed. Find the programs and upcoming event schedule below.

Click here to view all Crane School of Music events.

Click here to view 30-minute, 60-minute, and Graduate Recital programs. 

Next Live-streamed Event:

Tuesday, February 20, 7:30 PM 
Faculty Recital
Julie Miller, Piano
Read the Program

 

Please note that the livestreams are only live while the performance is occurring.

WATCH THE LIVESTREAM

Upcoming Events:

 

Tuesday, February 20, 7:30 PM 
Faculty Recital
Julie Miller, Piano
Read the Program

Monday, February 26, 7:30 PM 
Student Composers Forum

Tuesday, February 27, 7:30 PM 
Crane Jazz Ensemble

Thursday, February 29, 7:30 PM 
Crane Symphonic and Concert Bands

Friday, March 1, 7:30 PM 
Crane Symphony Orchestra

Monday, March 4, 7:30 PM 
Crane Student Honors Recital

Tuesday, March 5, 7:30 PM 
Faculty Recital
Steven Groth, Voice

Friday, March 8, 7:30 PM 
Crane Latin Ensemble
this concert is in the Knowles MPR space and will not be live-streamed

Monday, March 11, 7:30 PM 
Faculty Recital
Dan Sato, Piano

Wednesday, March 13, 7:30 PM 
Faculty Recital
Andrew Voelker, Piano

Sunday, March 17 3:00 PM
Faculty Recital
Julianne Kirk Doyle, Clarinet

Monday, March 18, 7:30 PM 
Faculty Chamber Recital
Potsdam Brass Quintet

Tuesday, March 19, 7:30 PM 
Crane Jazz Ensemble

Wednesday, March 20, 7:30 PM 
Crane Wind Ensemble

Monday, March 25, 7:30 PM 
Faculty Recital
Donald George, Voice

Wednesday, March 27, 7:30 PM 
Faculty Composition Recital
Philip Salathé and Ivette Herryman Rodríguez

Thursday, March 28, 7:30 PM 
Crane Symphony Orchestra

Tuesday, April 9, 7:30 PM 
Student Composers Forum

Wednesday, March 10, 7:30 PM 
Crane Concert Band

Thursday, April 11, 7:30 PM 
Student String Quartets and Cello Ensemble

Thursday, April 11, 7:30 PM 
Crane Symphonic Band

Friday, April 12, 7:30 PM 
Crane Latin Ensemble

Sunday, April 14, 7:30 PM 
Crane Guitar Ensemble

Tuesday, April 16, 7:30 PM 
Crane Percussion Ensemble

Wednesday, April 17, 7:30 PM 
Crane Chamber Music Winners Concert

Thursday, April 18, 7:30 PM 
Eclectic Ensembles

Friday, April 19, 7:30 PM 
Crane Wind Ensemble

Saturday, April 20, 7:30 PM 
West African Drum and Dance

Monday, April 22, 7:30 PM 
Hosmer and Concert Choirs

Tuesday, April 23, 7:30 PM 
Crane Chamber Orchestra

Wednesday, April 25, 7:30 PM 
Crane Jazz Ensemble and Jazz Band

Saturday, April 27 3:00 PM
Guitar Alumni Event

Friday, 5/3, 7:30 PM 
Spring Festival with Crane Chorus and Symphony Orchestra
 

Encore Performances

Missing live music? The new Crane Encore Performance Stream Series is an opportunity for the Potsdam community to enjoy past performances of our talented Crane ensembles by viewing online.

See the selections here.