Instagram Combined Shape quotation Created with Sketch. 69


The Lougheed Learning Commons (LLC) Advisory Board will be tasked with evaluating services currently offered in the LLC to determine their effectiveness and identify and address existing or potential issues related to those services. The board will also examine proposed services for the LLC and changes to space use in the LLC, and if approved, work out the logistics for implementation. The Board will be chaired by the Associate Director of the Lougheed Learning Commons and will be comprised of a representative from each department located within the LLC  as well as 2 LLC student assistants and select representatives from various areas of the campus. All decisions will be finalized by the Associate Director and Executive Director of the Lougheed Learning Commons.

Advisory Board

  • Associate Director of the Lougheed Learning Commons – TBD (Chair)
  • College Libraries – Lauren Jackson-Beck
  • College Libraries – Jennifer Jeffery
  • Center for Creative Instruction – Mike Phillips
  • Center for Applied Learning – Tom Baker
  • CSEA representative employed within the LLC – Angie Donah
  • College Writing Center – Jennifer Mitchell
  • Computing and Technology Services – Romeyn Prescott
  • Faculty and Staff at Large – Ray Bowdish
  • Faculty and Staff at Large – Jan Trybula
  • Student Government Association – Kalis Nunes (Pres)
  • Student employed within the LLC (libraries) – Anna Ladouceur
  • Student employed within the LLC – Patrick Nason
  • Physical Plant – Andy Martin
  • LLC Executive Director, ex officio – Jenica Rogers

The Advisory Board will meet:

  • Once at the start of the semester
  • Once at the end of the semester

If necessary, a meeting may be called during the semester.

To contact the advisory board, please email Jenica Rogers, Director, Lougheed Learning Commons, or call at x3328.