Instagram Combined Shape quotation Created with Sketch. 69
Potsdam Prepared: Fall 2021 Updates

2021 Employee Recognition Awards

Employee Award's Committee

The Employee Award's Committee consists of a representative from the Faculty Senate, a chair and a co-chair (represented by a faculty and staff member) and two faculty members from each of the three schools. Also on the committee are four UUP professional staff members from around campus and two CSEA members. Depending on the types of nominations received, the committee may also include Librarians and students who are solicited for and added throughout the process. Committee members rotate on and off the committee every three years. The committee meets at the beginning of the fall semester to establish the committee's schedule of meetings (generally at least four times per academic year with some email correspondence), to discuss processes and make changes as necessary, solicit nominations for Chancellor's and President's Awards, review materials and rank nominations, and finally, make recommendations to the campus President for award consideration.

Current Committee Members:

  • Jan Trybula, Biology, Co-Chair
  • Heather O'Hara, Human Resources, Co-Chair
  • Fadi Bou-Abdallah, Chemistry
  • Tanya Hewitt, Public Health and Human Performance
  • Kristin Jordan, Student Success Center
  • Katie Logan, Advancement
  • Derek Maus, English & Communication
  • Edwin Portugal, Business Administration
  • Jill Rubio, Crane
  • Joshua Stokes, Athletics & Physical Education
  • Jess Tyre, Crane
  • Marta Whalen, Biology
  • Jennifer Murray, Human Resources, Facilitator