Instagram Combined Shape quotation Created with Sketch. 69

Faculty/Staff Directory

Administration and Professional Staff

Administrative Office
William Gibbons, Dean, The Crane School of Music
David Heuser, Associate Dean, The Crane School of Music
Kathryn Sherman, Dean's Fellow for Assessment
Matthew Gatti, Facilities Manager (on leave spring 2024)
Joshua Barkley, Assistant Facilities Manager
Karen Miller, Administrative Assistant 2, The Crane School of Music
Sarah Burgess, Program Aide, The Crane School of Music
Jamie Niles, Administrative Assistant 1, The Crane School of Music
Sandra Larock, Administrative Assistant 1, The Crane School of Music 

Instrument Maintenance
Miles DeCastro, Instrument Technician
Ryan Mix, Piano Technician 

Douglas McKinnie, Audio Video Engineer
TBA, Assistant Audio Engineer

Crane Youth Music
Michael Struzik, Director

Crane Music Library
Edward Komara, Associate Librarian
Elizabeth Revelle, Library Clerk 2

Music Business Program

Timothy Yip, Coordinator, Music Business
Stephen Button, Entertainment Law
David Via, Music Business Internships
Music Business Webpage

Music Education Department

Peter McCoy, Chair of Music Education Department
Brianne Sterling, Music Education Field Experience Coordinator
Riki Braunstein, Coordinator of Student Teaching
Music Education Department Webpage

Music Education Faculty
Russell Biczo, General Music
Mark Campbell, General Music
Miles DeCastro, Instrument Repair Technology
Meagan Dissinger, Choral Education
Robert Docker, String Education
Jennifer Kessler, String Education, General Music
Nils Klykken, Choral Education
Judy Lewis, General Music
Peter McCoy, Technology Education, General Music
Jonathan Schaller, Band Education, General Music
Kathryn Sherman, Piano Pedagogy
Tracy Wanamaker, Special Music Education
Theresa Witmer, Band Education

Functional Keyboard Faculty
Tracy Lipke-Perry
Kathryn Sherman
Rosemarie Suniga
Heather Wheeler

Student Teaching Supervisors
Riki Braunstein
David Cerullo
Russ Faunce
Christine Mackey
Kathleen McCarty
Susan Olinsky 
Timothy Savage
Michael Struzik
Rae Jean Teeter
James Uzzi

Instrumental Performance Department

Casey Grev, Chair of Instrumental Performance Department
Performance Department Webpage

Ensemble Directors and Conducting Faculty
Brian Doyle, Director of Bands, Conducting
Michael Dudley, Jazz Ensembles
Jonathan Góvias, Director of Orchestras, Conducting
Julie Hunter, West African Drum/Dance Ensemble
Peter McCoy, Latin Ensemble
Jill Roberts, Band

Woodwind Faculty
Brian Dunbar, Flute
Casey Grev, Saxophone 
Anna Hendrickson, Oboe
Christine Hoerning, Clarinet
Julianne Kirk Doyle, Clarinet
Carol Lowe, Bassoon 
Jill Rubio, Flute

Brass Faculty
Lauren Becker, Horn
Brianne Borden, Trumpet
Charles Guy, Tuba/Euphonium
Christopher Hernacki, Trombone
Luke Spence, Trumpet

Guitar Faculty
Matthew Dunne

Harp Faculty
Jessica Suchy-Pilalis (on sabbatical 2023-2024)

Percussion Faculty
Emma Gierzal

Piano Faculty
Young-Ah Tak

String Faculty
Liesl Schoenberger Doty, Violin
Marie-Élaine Gagnon, Cello
John Geggie, Double Bass
Chihiro Kakishima, Violin
Shelly Tramposh, Viola 
Timothy Yip, Violin


Vocal Performance Department

Nils Klykken, Chair of Vocal Performance Department
Performance Department Webpage

Ensemble Directors and Conducting Faculty
Meagan Dissinger, Choral Education
Nils Klykken, Choral Ensembles, Conducting

Voice Faculty
Voice Area Webpage 
Katie Burnham, Soprano
Margaret Chalker, Soprano
Deborah Massell, Soprano
Kathleen Miller, Soprano 
Colleen Skull, Soprano
Lorraine Yaros Sullivan, Mezzo Soprano 
Andrew Voelker, Vocal Coaching

Staff Pianists
Kathleen Crecco
Keilor Kastella
Julie Miller
Risa Okina
Andrew Voelker

Theory, History & Composition Department

Timothy Sullivan, Co-Chair of the Theory, History, and Composition Department
Michael Vitalino, Co-Chair of the Theory, History, and Composition Department
Music Theory, History & Composition Department Webpage

Music Composition Faculty
Ivette Herryman Rodriguez
David Heuser
Jerod Sommerfeldt, Computer Music 
Timothy Sullivan 

Music History Faculty
Erin Brooks
Michael Dudley, Jazz History
Julie Hunter, Ethnomusicology
Edward Komara
Timothy Sullivan 
Jess Tyre

Music Theory Faculty
Michael Dudley, Jazz Theory
Ivette Herryman Rodriguez
David Heuser
Alexandrea Jonker
Andre Mount
Risa Okina
Jerod Sommerfeldt 
Jessica Suchy-Pilalis
Timothy Sullivan  
Michael Vitalino